PPP candidates for National Assembly

  • National Assembly candidates

    NA2 Peshawar II, Arbab Alamgir Khan,

    NA3 Peshawar III, Noor Alam Khan,

    NA4 Peshawar IV, Misbahuddin,

    NA5 Nowshera I, Engineer Muhammad Tariq Khattak,

    NA6 Nowshera II, Liaqat Ali Shah Gillani,

    NA7 Charsadda I, Khanimullah,

    NA8 Charsadda II, Wasifullah Khan,

    NA9 Mardan I, Shazia Aurangzeb,

    NA10 Mardan II, Abdul Qadir Khan,

    NA11 Mardan III, Khanzada Khan,

    NA12 Swabi I, Gohar Ali Inqilabi,

    NA13 Swabi II, Muhammad Naeem Khan,

    NA14 Kohat, Pir Dilawar Shah,

    NA15 Karak, Shah Jehan Khattak,

    NA20 Mansehra 1, Syed Ahmad Hussain Shah,

    NA24 DI Khan, Faisal Karim Kundi,

    NA26 Bannu, Anwar Saifullah Khan,

    NA27 Lakki Marwat, Humayun Saifullah,

    NA28 Bunir, Bahrad Khan,

    NA30 Swat II, Syed Allauddin,

    NA31 Shangla, Engineer Hamid Iqbal Khan,

    NA32 Chitral, Muhammad Hakim Khan,

    NA33 Upper Dir, Najmuddin Khan,

    NA34 Lower Dir, Malik Azmat,

    NA35 Malakand, Lal Muhammad Khan.


  • “For some national and provincial assembly constituencies, party tickets will be awarded within the next couple of day,” Liaquat Shahbab, the party’s provincial secretary information, told a news briefing at the PPP Secretariat in Peshawar. He added that barring a few constituencies, tickets have been awarded to former MNAs and MPAs of the PPP in the outgoing assemblies.

    He said that “PPP’s provincial parliamentary board recommended the allocation of tickets in K-P – a decision that was duly approved by the party’s central parliamentary board”.


  • Some of the above list are electable for sure but the problem for PPP is this area is neither Sindh, nor a remote South Punjab area. The area where PPP won 9 seats in 2008 is all very politically aware people's area, people have mobile phone, news paper access, news channels and internet as well. PPP's performance and especially corruption fame will dent them big, I will be surprised if PPP gets 4 seats in this region.If they make an alliance with ANP their chances are bright to get more but it is highly unlikely that ANP will go in alliance with them so late.

  • Agli bari phir Zardari !

  • Do u have list of national assembly from punjab.

  • As the deadline for the submission of candidates closes in, PPPP’s Central Executive Committee member Akhunzada Chatan announced the names of candidates who will be given party tickets to contest elections from FATA.

    For National Assembly seats, the party has issued tickets to

    Dr Farooq Afzal for NA-36, Mohmand Agency

    Air Marshal (Ret’d) Syed Qaisar Hussain for NA-37, Kurram Agency

    Malik Zulfaqar Ali Para Chamkani for NA-38, Kurram Agency

    Jawad Hussain for NA-39, Orakzai Agency

    Saeed Ghawas Khan for NA-40, North Waziristan

    Amanullah Wazir for NA-41, South Waziristan

    Shah Fahad Ansari for NA-42 South Waziristan

    Saeedur Rehman for NA-43, Bajaur Agency

    Syed Akhunzada Chatan for NA-44 Bajaur Agency

    Hazrat Wali Afridi for NA-45, Khyber Agency.

    Published in The Express Tribune, March 28th, 2013.